sugar magnolia update

Still coughing my way through the week, so not much to report on the stitching front..
i believe i have frogged more in the past 2 weeks than in any other time in my life..

i seem incapable of basic counting whilst i have had this chest cold/infection/stupid cough thing
i stitched a little needle book thing ( designed by carol Tinson  and found on her new yahoo group) and no joke restitched the same section 4 times in one night, much to my disgust. it is not yet a needle book as i am too scared to go near scissors as i might just cut it through the middle so dodgey is my counting lol.
it is stitched on 32 ct linen with one of the venus mirror pinks from hdf, and a lovely scrap of a mystery silk vikki sent me as a little pressie its a shocking scan, too many pale things going on fo rthe scanner to cope, sorry

needlebook

and the reason for the post, here is my sugar baby.. with a sexy little shoulder . i have been bad, i am almost to the point where i just have HEAPS of sparkle thread to stitch and i was meant to be spreading it out

sugar

and i did something bad today, it was Cathy’s fault i read her blog , she stashed BIG time and said Colours Down Under were loading up heaps of new stuff so of course i went and looked , and there was the Needle book chart i had been eyeing off the day before on a USA ONS so i bought it.. of course now i need the Judy Odell Finishing book to go with it, but i could not afford that this fortnight as i bought some Lush stuff yesterday anyway here is the link
Jache Designs My Needle Book  there are several designers versions on the website there now, but this was my favourite one

6 responses to “sugar magnolia update

  1. Oh wow!! The needlebook-to-be looks lovely and Sugar… WOW WOW WOW!! She’s breathtaking! I just sat here and stared for a little while — she’s so lovely!!

    Sending you lots of get better hugs! *HUGS*

  2. Oh man! I hope you feel better real soon, it’s been too long! Your stitching is GORGEOUS as always! Sending healing vibes your way!

  3. I had no idea you were still under the weather. You poor sausage – sending more healing vibes and well wishes. I love your choice of needlebook – it’s going to be so pretty when you start to stitch it. Sugar is of course, looking magnificent!

  4. Wow! Sugar is gorgeous. your stitching is beautiful, Fudgey. your needle book pinks are really pretty too.
    so sorry you have the chest thing now. how miserable it must be for you. (((((((((hugs)))))))))))) sure hope you get all well very soon.
    that ultimate needle book is something i think i might need to get one day soon. thanks for sharing the link.

  5. I want to swim over and give you a hug….only I am not such a strong swimmer. Poor thing, you need pampering so that little splurge of yours is perfect…just what the doctor ordered!
    Your little sugar girl is breath taking! She is so flirty with that shoulder (lol) I adore how she is coming together.
    Gentle {{{HUGS}}} and healing vibes being sent your way

  6. Beautiful work as always. Sorry to hear the frogs are visiting your work as well as (I’m assuming) your chest. (((hugs)))
    Of course, I am going to have to go check out colours down under now. Not that I should buy anything given I just ordered a new pair of glasses last night. Man are they expensive.

Leave a Reply

