I give you five hearts wip pic 2

Here is the second wip picture of my I give you Five Hearts cross stitch designed by A Mon Ami Pierre.. the bested European designer IMO, though Roberto Parolin is close.. lol

To refresh your memory it is 1×1 on 36 ct magnolia lakeside linen using HDF suepurplous  regular silk

5 hearts

magnolia would be my fav cream coloured linen i think… even more so than shortbead from Country stitch..

i mentioned Roberto Parolin.. if you do not know whom i speak of … here is a link to some of his charts..  i love how he uses trees and hearts, often together, the nature lover in me is enchanted..

9 responses to “I give you five hearts wip pic 2

  1. They are looking absolutely beautiful.

  2. Just stunning!! I’ve said it before, I love that purple silk. YUM!

  3. That is gorgeous! I love the purple silk.

  4. pethairxstitcher

    I adore the shading of the silk on this one, it makes the pattern look even more delicate that it already is! It is fudgedidilliuptious– giggle.

  5. Love that purple color. and then there are the hearts. saved the Ronato site to check out later. trees and hearts are 2 of my favorite subjects. beautiful stitching as always.

  6. Beautiful stitching Fudgey, excellent combo of fab and fiber. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

