Periphaeria Spanish mystery sampler

what do you think..

i spent saturday testing colours on various linens and hating everything..
ever have days like that , when you have more stash than you know what to do with, but nothing seems to go…
in the end i settled ( for now)
on silkweaver violet mist 36 ct linen with nosegay 2115 ( the delicious black purple) 1×1

 

my problem is I KNOW it will look awesome on the linen vikki dyed in the OMG red colour with black or black iris, but of course i live at the bottom of the world, and i do not have the order yet and it would mean waiting 2 weekends before i could start and i HAD to start lol

so is it working for you guys.. or is it just sooo boringly predictabley me.. purple on purple

7 responses to “Periphaeria Spanish mystery sampler

  1. Ahhhhh! Just so Jeannie-Maree……. I like it LOL

  2. I think it is fantastic.

  3. it looks great! glad you posted a picture.
    hugs

  4. Pretty in purple!

    I’m waiting for my white chocolate to arrive so I can start! *fidgets*

  5. Oooh, I like!

  6. I love it! I knew the nosegay would stitch up lovely.

Leave a Reply

